Lina- Morning Star(2008)

Lina is a singer/songwriter unlike any other and I wonder why she hasn't blown up. Her music is a mix of jazz, soul, R&B, and gospel. She released her first album Stranger On Earth in 2001, and her sophomore album The Inner Beauty Movement in 2005(which was released on Hidden Beach records, home to the lovely Jill Scott). Morning Star has it all, whether it's uptempo or a slow ballad. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

1. Intro
2. Wake Up
3. I'll Stick Around
4. Joy
5. Feel the Love
6. Between Us
7. Everyday
8. Get It Right
9. Morning Star-interlude
10. Who's Your Daddy
11. Through the Fire
12. Gone
13. Good Day
14. Walk Away
15. Mr. DJ
16. Breakthrough
17. Change Is a Good Thing
18. Piano
19. Glory
20. Outro
DOWNLOAD: *Link taken down*

Oh, and I think I can speak for the whole Brown Sugar "team" when I say we appreciate all the love and comments that we're getting. Keep 'em up!


Anonymous said...

I love Lina!! It's so cool to know someone else out there is feeling her work too...kudos to this site! Amazing work :0)

Jazzy Lounge said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
DJ Jazzy L said...

Unfortunately, it's always about airplay. If there's no airplay, people can't here it. I'm an internet radio broadcaster and I added "Feel the Love" to the playlist the shortly after I received it. It's a great track and I can't but wish her a great "national number one hit."

Musicman said...

yep stumbled on this one on CD Great voice and love the whole album!